Image result for Six Nations 2018

2018 Six Nations Championship
Date 3 February – 17 March 2018
Tournament statistics

The 2018 Six Nations Championship will be the 19th series of the Six Nations Championship, the annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship. The tournament is sponsored by The Royal Bank of Scotland, however this edition will have title sponsorship from its owned subsidiary NatWest, meaning the tournament will be known as the NatWest 6 Nations.

It will be contested by defending champions England who are joined by France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. Including the competition’s previous iterations as the Home Nations Championship and Five Nations Championship, it will be the 124th edition of the tournament.

Like in the 2017 tournament, the tournament will continue to use the bonus point system common to most other professional rugby union tournaments.As well as the standard four points for a win and two for a draw, a team scoring four tries in a match will receive an additional league table point, as will a team losing by seven or fewer points.Additionally, to ensure that a team winning all of its five matches (a Grand Slam) will also win the Championship, three bonus points will be awarded for this achievement.

Nation Stadium Head coach Captain
Home stadium Capacity Location
 England Twickenham Stadium 82,000 London Australia Eddie Jones
 France Stade de France
Stade Vélodrome
France Guy Novès
 Ireland Aviva Stadium 51,700 Dublin New Zealand Joe Schmidt Rory Best[4]
 Italy Stadio Olimpico 73,261 Rome Ireland Conor O’Shea
 Scotland Murrayfield Stadium 67,144 Edinburgh Scotland Gregor Townsend
 Wales Millennium Stadium 74,500 Cardiff New Zealand Warren Gatland


Week 1

3 February 2018 Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
14:15 GMT (UTC+0)
Wales  –  Scotland
3 February 2018 Stade de France, Saint-Denis
17:45 CET (UTC+1)

France  –  Ireland

4 February 2018 Stadio Olimpico, Rome
16:00 CET (UTC+1)
Italy   –    England

Week 2

10 February 2018 Aviva Stadium, Dublin
14:15 GMT (UTC+0)
 Ireland  –  Italy
10 February 2018 Twickenham Stadium, London
16:45 GMT (UTC+0)
England  –  Wales 
11 February 2018 Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh
15:00 GMT (UTC+0)
Scotland  –  France

Week 3

23 February 2018 Stade Vélodrome, Marseille
21:00 CET (UTC+1)
France  –  Italy
24 February 2018 Aviva Stadium, Dublin
14:15 GMT (UTC+0)
Ireland  –  Wales
24 February 2018 Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh
16:45 GMT (UTC+0)
Scotland  –  England

Week 4

10 March 2018 Aviva Stadium, Dublin
14:15 GMT (UTC+0)
Ireland  –  Scotland
10 March 2018 Stade de France, Saint-Denis
17:45 CET (UTC+1)
France  –  England
11 March 2018 Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
15:00 GMT (UTC+0)
Wales  –  Italy

Week 5

17 March 2018 Stadio Olimpico, Rome
13:30 CET (UTC+1)
Italy  –  Scotland
17 March 2018 Twickenham Stadium, London
14:45 GMT (UTC+0)
England  –  Ireland
17 March 2018 Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
17:00 GMT (UTC+0)
Wales  –  France

Rugby ragby Bratislava Slovakia Six Nations 2018